Middle East Reading Challenge 2016

Mybookself has just started this fab new challenge for 2016 which I’m definitely going to get behind. I’m an avid reader of books from the Middle East and you can check out some of my reviews for some good titles. If you’re in London you can also find some great reads at the Alef book shop on Baker Street and Saqi Books in Westbourne Grove. Happy reading!

My Book Self

2016middleeastreadingchallenge

Join me in the Middle East Reading Challenge 2016! The goal is to read books by Middle Eastern authors or the setting occurring in the Middle East.

IMG_4354

You can read any genre and any age range. Crossovers with other challenges are fine. Any format that you choose is also acceptable. The challenge will run from January 1 through December 31, 2016.

I am not limiting the challenge to bloggers, you can link to a review you wrote on another site.

Levels:
Mediterranean Sea: Read 1 to 5 books
The Red Sea: Read 5 to 10 books
The Arabian Sea: Read 10 to 15 books
Caspian Sea: Read 15 books or more

Please join me in the fun. Sign up anytime during the year by linking below. There will be a separate post for review links, both will be located in sidebar.

View original post

5 comments

  1. This sounds like a really interesting reading challenge. Not sure if I4ll be able to join you. I’m trying to focus on reading books that I own. however I may have a few that are Middle Eastern origin and this would be the perfect moment to read them. I’ll let you know when I find and decide to read one. Wish you loads of luck on your challenge. Happy New Year! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Didi, the challenge was created by mybookself and I agree, its a good one! Your personal challenge seems a good one too, I know I’ve got a few books gathering dust on my shelves! Happy New Year to you too and thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m currently reading Khaled Hosseini’s latest novel, which is as excellent as can be expected. I will also be attending a signing by Pakistani-American Saadia Faruqi at my local bookstore for her short story collection, “Brick Walls.” I hope to read more of the Middle East as the year progresses!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

